Extra Fox – A blog by Christopher Taylor

Zipolite, Oaxaca, Mexico

Posted in Uncategorized by extrafox on November 13, 2005

A little bit about my trip to Mexico…

A few months ago, my friend Matt told me about his plan to move down to Mexico. His destination was Oaxaca and his plan was (and is) to start up a not for profit venture in the area. I thought it was an interesting idea, but I was in the middle of my divorce and I was knee deep in a rather large project at work. To make a long story short, it sounded fun then, but I wasn’t ready to make a commitment; it sounds even better now and I am preparing to leave.

Matt chose Zipolite as his destination. Here are some links to give the feel of where we are going

I am looking forward to having no obligations for a while. I will have a project that I am working on, but I’m not going to kill myself with it. The great part is that I will be in paradise, but with broadband, my laptop and VoIP.

Leave a Reply

