Extra Fox – A blog by Christopher Taylor

Don’t drop your mobile phone on concrete…

Posted in Uncategorized by extrafox on November 12, 2005

A few days ago, I was asking myself “when will the new Cingular Smartphone be coming out?” I have had my SMT 5600 for over a year now and I am kinda anxious to see what is coming up next. Well, today, I dropped my phone on some concrete and it completely ruined the LCD. That sent me hunting.

It looks like my timing is just about right. It seems that the new Cingular 2125 (aka HTC Tornado) is “scheduled for a ‘All Channel Launch’ on November 18th” [Smartphone Thoughts]. You can be sure that I will be first in line to get mine since I can’t even use my current phone at this point.

Leave a Reply

